< terug

10th Concrete Design Competition – Eline Van Uytsel and Nathan Kolenberg receive honorable mention.

The jury of the tenth cycle of the Concrete Design Competition gathered at the offices of FEBELCEM for the evaluation of 11 entries , representing 18 students from 6 different architecture schools in Belgium.
The jury awarded the prizes to projects that were inspired by the theme “REIMAGINE”.

The winners of the 10th edition are:
1st prize: Water gamer – Louise Beauvois (Faculté d’architecture La Cambre Horta)
2nd prize: New UHPRC Wave – Isabelle Borgers, Caro Geerts and An-Sofie Suffeleers (UHasselt)
2nd prize: Cultural identity lab. – Alexander Collette (ULiege)
Honorable Mention: Abstract Concrete – Bogdan Stoicescu (UCLouvain – LOCI)
Honorable Mention: Paper Doll Towers – Eline Van Uytsel and Nathan Kolenberg (KULeuven Faculty of Architecture)

The jury consisted of Adrien Verschuere (BAUKUNST), Aurélie Hachez (AHA | Aurélie Hachez Architecte),
Stefanie Everaert (Doorzon interior architects), Klaas De Rycke (Bollinger+Grohmann) and Philippe Vander Maren.

Read more on the winning projects and the jury report via this link. (pdf)