< terug

POSTPONED – Going public series: expo ‘Testgrond / Jardin d’essai’ + guided tour and debate ‘The sense of non-solicited architectural proposals’


Important update! Due to new precautions concerning the corona virus, we have to postpone this debate.

Guided tour and debate

Wednesday 11/03/2020, 18h30 (guided tour at 18h)
Faculty of Architecture, Campus Sint-Lucas Brussels
Paleizenstraat 67, 1030 Brussel

Starting from the exhibition Testgrond / Jardin d’essai (proposing a landscape of projects for Schaerbeek and Brussels), political authorities, practitioners, the (vice)dean, teachers, students and others discuss the value of student work and how to activate its impact on the societal and urban debate.

Introduction by Roeland Dudal and Patrick Moyersoen.
Moderated by Veronique Patteeuw.

Panel discussion with: Nicolas Boroukhoff, director of Renovas Schaerbeek, the dean Dag Boutsen, the Brussels Bouwmeester Kristiaan Borret (tbc), Architect Olivier Bastin, tutor and local inhabitant Kristien Vanmerhaeghe and student Maureen Piers.
Expo Testgrond / Jardin d’essai

On the table: 18 student projects exploring architectural and urban strategies for Schaarbeek and Brussels.

05/03 till 26/03/2020
Faculty of Architecture, Campus Sint-Lucas Brussels
Paleizenstraat 67, 1030 Brussel

The specific location of our campus in Brussels, in a complex urban setting, is an asset for an architecture school. A landscape of projects within the range of the campus, provoke a reflection on possible futures for the city. Together they push the agenda of a comprehensive transition of our society towards livable, future proof and inclusive neigbourhoods. Questions arise about the meaning and potential impact of student work for the urban agenda setting and the interaction between education, design practice and society.

Projects by:  Lucrezia Aletto, Tereza Sirerova, Lise Vaeyens, Bjorn Vanoverberghe, Tosca Van Reymenant, Sander Despriet, Dries Van Cauter, Ludwig Vandenbergen, Christine Devadder, Zita Van Den Bosch, Martha Vanhaeverbeek, Eline Malherbe, Ani Muradyan, Wannes Deyaert, Jonathan Vanhove, Maureen Piers, Pooja Thoria, Pareli Akelian, Catalina Neira Rivera, Zeliha Ozturk and Zuzanna Jurcisinova.

Curated by: Roeland Dudal & Patrick Moyersoen
Produced by: Tim Haesebeyt